Chandrakant Pandit Cricket Clinic

17th Dronacharya Ramakant Achrekar Cricket Tournament

The 16th Dronacharya Ramakant Achrekar Cricket Tournament Selection Tournament for Boys Under - 14 was inaugurated by Mr. Nilesh Bhosale (Tournament Secretary) and Mr. Firdos Irani (Director CBCS) on the 24th October 2017.

The matches were simultaneously played at Sainath SC Ground, Chandrakant Pandit Cricket Clinic, Goregaon SC and Venus Cricket Academy ground respectively.

The finals were played between Payyade Sports Club and Kurla Sports Club on 3rd & 4th November 2017 at the Sainath Sports Club Ground. Payyade SC won the 16th CPCC-MCA Under 14 Tournament on a better quotient compared to Kurla Sports Club.

The Prize Distribution Ceremony was conducted on 11th November 2017 at CPCC, Hansraj Morarji Public School Ground in presence of Chief Guest Mr. Nilesh Kulkarni - Former Indian Cricketer, Ms. Jemima Rodrigues - U-19 Mumbai Women's Team Member, Mr. Raju Lad Western Railway Coach and Mr. Firdos Irani - CBSC Director.

Man of the Match Awards:

Match No Name Team Performance
1 Akshat Vyas Prabodhan SC 52 runs in 65 balls & 2 wickets
2 Aayush Patankar Kurla 84 runs of 171 balls
3 Naeem Khan Amar SC 58 runs (Match winning knock)
4 Sail Davne PDTSA 11 wickets (2 innings) & 34 not out
5 Omkar Karandikar Kurla SC 6 wickets for 41 runs
6 Vedant Gadia Payyade SC 220 runs (Only double century)
7 Parth Naik Sainath SC 50 runs & 8 wickets for 31 runs
8 Vilohit Desai CPCC 91 runs in 280 balls
9 Ayush Jethwa Payyade SC 119 runs in 170 balls
10 Rohil Jadhav Kurla SC 15 overs, 4 maidens, 16 runs & 4 wickets
11 Ayush Jethwa Payyade SC 109 runs in 210 balls

Special Individual Awards:

Award Name Team
Best Batsman - Shri Dilip Vengsarkar Trophy Vedant Gadia - (Payyade SC) 291 runs in 3 innings
Best Bowler - Late Shri Ramakant Desai Trophy Sail Davne - (PDTSA) 14 wickets with best of 8 wickets for 17 runs
Best Fielder - Late Shri Ramnath Parkar Trophy Omkar Karandikar - (Kurla SC) Outstanding efforts on the field
Best Wicket-Keeper - Late Shri Naren Tamhane Trophy Saeel Sawant - Kurla SC) Excellent glove work behind the stumps
Man of the Series - Shri. Sunil Gavaskar Trophy Ayush Jethwa - (Payyade SC) 322 Runs (2 – 100) 13 wickets