Chandrakant Pandit Cricket Clinic

15th Dronacharya Ramakant Achrekar Cricket Tournament

The 15th Dronacharya Ramakant Achrekar Cricket Tournament Selection Tournament for Boys Under - 14 was inaugurated by Chief Guest Mr. Sulakshan Kulkarni (Former Mumbai Ranji Trophy Cricketer) along with Current U-14 Chairman of Selection Committee Mr. Rajesh Sutar and Mr. Nilesh Bhosle (Tournament Secretary) and Mr. Firdos Irani (Director CBCS) on the 3rd November 2015.

A 2 Day Tournament played under the Mumbai Cricket Association Model Rules.

The finals were played between Payyade SC & Amar CC on the 17th & 18th November at Venus Sports Academy (Goregaon West). Having set a total of 281, Payyade SC won the 15th CPCC-MCA Under 14 Tournament on a better quotient compared to Amar CC.

The Prize Distribution Ceremony was conducted on 28th November'2015 at CPCC, Hansraj Morarji Public School Ground, Andheri West in presence of Guest of Honor Dr. P. V. Shetty (Jt. Hon. Secretary M.C.A.), Chief Guest Shreyas Iyer (Mumbai Ranji Player & IPL DD team Member), Arvind Kadam (Secretary - MCA Tournament Committee), Rajesh Sutar (Chairman - MCA U-14 Selection Committee).

Special Awards

Shri Dilip Vengsarkar Award - Best Batsman Ayush Jethwa - Payyade SC 197 Runs in 3 innings
Late Shri. Ramakant Desai Trophy - Best Bowler of the Tournament Ujawal Goyal - Apollo CC 15 wickets with best individual figure of 5 for 8
Late Shri. Ramanth Parkar Trophy - Best Fielder of the Tournament Amit Sharma - Amar CC -
Late Shri Naren Tamhane Trophy - Best Wicketkeeper of the tournament Ayush Pednekar - Payyade SC -
Sunil Gavaskar Trophy - Man of the Series Award Suryansh Shedge - Amar CC Total of 275 runs in 3 innings with 2 fifties & 1 hundred
Winner Payyade Sports Club -
Runners Up Amar Sports Club -

Click here to view D.R.A.C.T-15 Score Card